Move-in day is an important day for both Members and Hosts! As a Host, it is your responsibility to triage any move-in issues.
If something goes wrong during a Member's move-in or if a Member just likes another room better, you can easily move them to another room or property through your Dashboard. In addition, you can utilize this same tool to transfer a Member after a Member’s move-in if any issues (such as an emergency maintenance concern) arise. In all cases, please be sure to communicate and agree to transfers with the affected Member before processing the transfer.
A full tutorial on using the move a Member feature is available through this video.
Host Transfers can only happen same day. The Member will receive a notification and move-in instructions as soon as you submit the transfer
The Member must qualify for the new room rate
The room must be listed as vacant. Our product will not allow you to transfer a Member to an inactive room, or a room in “needs flip” status.
If the Member opted to pay their original room's move-in fee in installments, any remaining amount will be billed in full to the Members account upon transfer.
The pro-rated dues for the future stay at the original room will be credited, and applied to the dues for the new room. The Member’s billing cycle and dues frequency will stay the same.